Does absolutely EVERYONE have a gMail account?

Posted on September 24, 2005. Filed under: Miscellaneous |

It would seem that by the number of invitations one is being given to hand out to all and sundry, the level of interest must be dying off.

That said, I have 4 gMail accounts, and every one of them is currently carrying 100 invites. I’ve already given my friends the willies with gMail invites, so now its time to offer them up on the blog.

If you want one, or even twenty, mail me at scarletc AT gmail DOT com

Sighhhh… I wish they would make it public and be done with it (yeah I know… mobile phone in the US will get you an account if you apply via gTalk). 100 invites per account makes a bit of a nonsense of beta testing.

2 Responses to “Does absolutely EVERYONE have a gMail account?”

RSS Feed for Oh, Bother! Comments RSS Feed

Shhh!! Isn’t it a term of use that you only have one account? I’ve got four as well, but don’t tell anyone.

I kept two for my kids (9 and 11), so when they want them they can have name@gmail.com instead of name765@gmail.com!

I think it’s fantastic. Much better than Hotmail and Yahoo Mail, although the latter is getting better.

They never enforced that rule. A lot of people were unwilling to give their email addresses to people on forums for example, even though they really wanted to have a gmail, so people were sending the invites to themselves and then just posting the links on the forums. I think if google was really piqued, they would have put something in place back then to detect duplicate addresses being sent invites.

I haven’t looked at the recent ToS.

Re Yahoo email… its not too bad but I HATE the big brash adverts. I also hate that when you do decide to use POP3 instead, it still sends the spam on, instead of storing it in your Bulk folder. I also hate the domain name for anything serious. I keep my Yahoo address just for accessing yahoo groups. It became an imperative when a number of e-groups I belonged to got moved over when egroups was taken over by Yahoo.


Comments are closed.

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

