Dolphins in the Bay

Posted on September 22, 2005. Filed under: Miscellaneous |

Summer is almost upon us again, and the clear waters of Port Stephens beckoned.

Dolphin in Port Stephens, NSW, Australia.

The dolphins swam in lazy circles around the boat, and were generally unwilling to play, most of the time. (Perhaps they had just had lunch, and were resting.) This is the only decent shot I managed to get…

2 Responses to “Dolphins in the Bay”

RSS Feed for Oh, Bother! Comments RSS Feed

Beautiful! As an Island boy, I love the sea. Heck, I think I could swim before I could walk. 😀 Lovely picture – makes me want to visit Australia.

Its a pretty decent place, lastnode. Unless people come in a leaky boat, then it gets really nasty for them 😦

I was saying to my friend from the UK yesterday, we are so lucky in this country, and most of the time we just have no appreciation of it.


Comments are closed.

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

